The Engel Group at The University of Chicago The Engel Group University of Chicago University of Chicago
 
 

Engel Group Members

GregEngel

Greg Engel
Professor


(Biophysics Webpage)

Ph.D., Harvard University, 2004
A.M., Harvard University, 2001
A.B., Princeton University, 1999

gsengel@engelgroup.uchicago.edu

929 East 57th Street
GCIS E119
Chicago, Illinois 60637

(773)-834-0818

PeggAnderson

Pegg Anderson
Secretary

pegg@engelgroup.uchicago.edu

929 East 57th Street
GCIS E124A
Chicago, Illinois 60637

(773)-702-7126

Sara Chamberlin

Sara Chamberlin
Chemistry Graduate Student

B.S., UT Austin, 2011

chamberlin@engelgroup.uchicago.edu

929 East 57th Street
GCIS E028
Chicago, Illinois 60637

(773)-702-6066

Pete Dahlberg

Pete Dahlberg
Biophysical Sciences Graduate Student

B.A.&Sc., McGill University, 2011

peter@engelgroup.uchicago.edu

929 East 57th Street
GCIS E028
Chicago, Illinois 60637

(773)-702-6066

Moira Flanagan

Moira Flanagan
Biophysical Sciences Graduate Student

B.S.E., Cooper Union, 2009
S.M., The University of Chicago, 2010

moira@engelgroup.uchicago.edu

929 East 57th Street
GCIS E028
Chicago, Illinois 60637

(773)-702-6066

Ginzburg

Ruvim Ginzburg
Chemistry Undergraduate Researcher

The University of Chicago

ginzburg@engelgroup.uchicago.edu

929 East 57th Street
GCIS E028
Chicago, Illinois 60637

(773)-702-6066

Tom Jarvis

Tom Jarvis
Postdoctoral Scholar

Ph.D. (Physics), University of Texas, Austin, 2011
B.S., University of North Carolina, 2003

jarvis@engelgroup.uchicago.edu

929 East 57th Street
GCIS E028
Chicago, Illinois 60637

(773)-702-6066

Alex Linkin

Alex Linkin
Chemistry Graduate Student

B.S., Brown University, 2010

linkin@engelgroup.uchicago.edu

929 East 57th Street
GCIS E028
Chicago, Illinois 60637

(773)-702-6066

Ryan McGillicuddy

Ryan McGillicuddy
Chemistry Undergraduate Researcher

The University of Chicago

mcgillicuddy@engelgroup.uchicago.edu

929 East 57th Street
GCIS E028
Chicago, Illinois 60637

(773)-702-6066

Graham Norris

Graham Norris
Chemistry Undergraduate Researcher

The University of Chicago

norris@engelgroup.uchicago.edu

929 East 57th Street
GCIS E028
Chicago, Illinois 60637

(773)-702-6066

John Otto

John Otto
Chemistry Graduate Student

B.S., Creighton University, 2013

otto@engelgroup.uchicago.edu

929 East 57th Street
GCIS E028
Chicago, Illinois 60637

(773)-702-6066

Brian Rolczynski

Brian Rolczynski
Postdoctoral Scholar

B.S. Chemistry, Univ. of Washington, 2007
B.A. English, Univ. of Washington, 2007
Ph.D., Chemistry, Northwestern Univ., 2012

brolczynski@engelgroup.uchicago.edu

929 East 57th Street
GCIS E028
Chicago, Illinois 60637

(773)-702-6066

Ved Singh

Ved Singh
Chemistry Graduate Student

B.S., I.I.T. Bombay, 2010
S.M., The University of Chicago, 2011

ved@engelgroup.uchicago.edu

929 East 57th Street
GCIS E028
Chicago, Illinois 60637

(773)-702-6066

Po-Chieh Ting

Po-Chieh Ting
Chemistry Graduate Student

B.S., Nat'l Taiwan University, 2013

pochieh@engelgroup.uchicago.edu

929 East 57th Street
GCIS E028
Chicago, Illinois 60637

(773)-702-6066

Subha Viswanathan

Subha Viswanathan
Research Associate
(Assistant Professor
)

B.Sc., Chemistry, Stella Maris College, 2000
Ph.D., Syracuse University, 2007
Postdoctoral Scholar, UT Southwestern

subha@engelgroup.uchicago.edu

929 East 57th Street
GCIS E028
Chicago, Illinois 60637

(773)-702-6066

Cheng Wave Wang

Cheng "Wave" Wang
Postdoctoral Scholar

B.S., Peking University, 2009
Ph.D., University North Carolina, Chapel Hill, 2013

wave@engelgroup.uchicago.edu

929 East 57th Street
GCIS E028
Chicago, Illinois 60637

(773)-702-6066

Lili Wang

Lili Wang
Chemistry Graduate Student

B.S., Nanjing University, 2011
S.M., The University of Chicago, 2012

liliwang@engelgroup.uchicago.edu

929 East 57th Street
GCIS E028
Chicago, Illinois 60637

(773)-702-6066

Nicholas Williams

Nicholas Williams
Chemistry Graduate Student

B.S., Chesnut Hill College, 2013

williams@engelgroup.uchicago.edu

929 East 57th Street
GCIS E028
Chicago, Illinois 60637

(773)-702-6066

Zhang

Alice Zhang
Chemistry Undergraduate Researcher

The University of Chicago

alice@engelgroup.uchicago.edu

929 East 57th Street
GCIS E028
Chicago, Illinois 60637

(773)-702-6066

Haibin Zheng

Haibin Zheng
Chemistry Graduate Student

B.S., Peking University, 2010
S.M., The University of Chicago, 2011

hbzheng@engelgroup.uchicago.edu

929 East 57th Street
GCIS E028
Chicago, Illinois 60637

(773)-702-6066

Former Group Members and Alumni

 

Last Updated:
September 3, 2014

Engel Group
The University of Chicago

Contact Info

webmaster@engelgroup.uchicago.edu

Copyright 2012. All rights reserved.