Members of the Engel Group

Greg Engel


Professor

Miller Fellow, UC Berkeley 2005-2007
Ph.D., Harvard University, 2004
A.M., Harvard University, 2001
A.B., Princeton University, 1999

Chemistry Department Page
Biophysical Sciences Page
Molecular Engineering Page

GCIS E119
gsengel@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
(773)-834-0818

Brenda Thomas

Brenda Thomas
Group Administrator

GCIS E124B
bthomas@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
(773)-702-7156

Marco Allodi
Postdoctoral Scholar

Ph.D., Chemistry and Physics (minor), California Institute of Technology, 2015
A.B. Hamilton College, 2008
Fulbright Scholar, Heinrich-Heine Univ, 2009

GCIS E028
mallodi@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
(773)-702-6066

Elizabeth Bain
Chemistry Graduate Student

B.S., Wheeling Jesuit University, 2016

GCIS E028
bain@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
(773)-702-6066

    RJ Bogdan
    Undergraduate Researcher

    The University of Chicago

    GCIS E028
    rjbodgan@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
    (773)-702-6066

      Nick Cleland
      Chemistry Undergraduate Researcher

      The University of Chicago

      GCIS E028
      ncleland@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
      (773)-702-6066

        Ishaan Dayal
        Chemistry Undergraduate Researcher

        UChicago Laboratory School, 2016
        The University of Chicago

        GCIS E028
        dayal@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
        (773)-702-6066

          Ruvim Ginzburg
          Chemistry Undergraduate Researcher

          The University of Chicago

          GCIS E028
          ginzburg@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
          (773)-702-6066

          Jake Higgins
          Chemistry Graduate Student

          B.A., Hendrix College, 2016

          GCIS E028
          jshiggins@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
          (773)-702-6066

            Kirk Lancaster
            Chemistry Undergraduate Researcher

            The University of Chicago

            GCIS E033
            klancaster@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
            (773)-702-6066

              Lawson Lloyd
              Chemistry Graduate Student

              B.S., College of Charleston, 2015

              GCIS E028
              ltlloyd@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
              (773)-702-6066

                Sara Massey
                Chemistry Graduate Student

                S.M., University of Chicago, 2014
                B.S., UT Austin, 2010

                GCIS E033
                massey@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
                (773)-702-6066

                Richard Mazuski
                Chemistry Graduate Student

                B.M., Cello Performance, Northwestern, 2015
                B.A., Chemistry, Northwestern Univ., 2015

                GCIS E028
                rmazuski@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
                (773)-702-6066

                  Jonathan Michelsen
                  Chemistry Undergraduate Researcher

                  The University of Chicago

                  GCIS E028
                  michelsen@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
                  (773)-702-6066

                  Polina Navotnaya
                  Chemistry Graduate Student

                  S.M., University of Chicago, 2015
                  B.S., Purdue University, 2014

                  GCIS E005
                  navotnaya@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
                  (773)-702-6066

                  Dario Nuñez
                  Chemistry Undergraduate Researcher

                  The University of Chicago

                  GCIS E028
                  nunez@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
                  (773)-702-6066

                    Carlos Olivares
                    Chemistry Undergraduate Researcher

                    The University of Chicago

                    GCIS E028
                    olivares@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
                    (773)-702-6066

                      John Otto
                      Chemistry Graduate Student

                      S.M., University of Chicago, 2014
                      B.S., Creighton University, 2013

                      GCIS E028
                      jotto@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
                      (773)-702-6066

                        Brian Rolczynski
                        Postdoctoral Scholar

                        Ph.D., Chemistry, Northwestern Univ., 2012
                        B.S. Chemistry, Univ. of Washington, 2007
                        B.A. English, Univ. of Washington, 2007

                        Website

                        GCIS E005
                        brolczynski@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
                        (773)-702-6066

                        Sara Hess Sohail
                        Chemistry Graduate Student

                        B.A., Haverford College, 2013

                        GCIS E028
                        sohail@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
                        (773)-702-6066

                          Matthew Talaga
                          Chemistry Undergraduate Researcher

                          The University of Chicago

                          GCIS E028
                          talaga@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
                          (773)-702-6066

                          Po-Chieh Ting
                          Chemistry Graduate Student

                          S.M., University of Chicago, 2014
                          B.S., Nat'l Taiwan University, 2013

                          GCIS E028
                          pochieh@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
                          (773)-702-6066

                          Lili Wang
                          Chemistry Graduate Student

                          S.M., The University of Chicago, 2012
                          B.S., Nanjing University, 2011

                          GCIS E033
                          liliwang@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
                          (773)-702-6066

                          Nick Williams
                          Chemistry Graduate Student

                          S.M., University of Chicago, 2014
                          B.S., Chestnut Hill College, 2013

                          GCIS E033
                          williams@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
                          (773)-702-6066

                          Ryan Wood
                          Chemistry Graduate Student

                          B.A., Johns Hopkins Univ., 2015

                          GCIS E028
                          ryanwood@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
                          (773)-702-6066

                          Shu-Hao Yeh
                          Postdoctoral Scholar

                          Ph.D. Chemistry, Purdue University, 2015
                          M.S. Pharm. Sci., Nat'l Taiwan Univ., 2007
                          M.S. Physics, Purdue University, 2015
                          B.S. Life Science, Nat'l Taiwan Univ., 2005

                          GCIS E005
                          shuhao@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
                          (773)-702-6066

                          Haibin Zheng
                          Chemistry Graduate Student

                          S.M., The University of Chicago, 2011
                          B.S., Peking University, 2010

                          GCIS E028
                          haibin@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
                          (773)-702-6066

                          Sarah Zinn
                          Chemistry Graduate Student

                          B.S., Ohio Northern, 2015

                          GCIS E028
                          szinn@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
                          (773)-702-6066

                          Pegg Anderson

                          Pegg Anderson
                          Secretary

                          Currently enjoying her retirement

                          University of Chicago
                          Chemistry Department
                          Biophysical Sciences
                          Institute for Molecular Engineering
                          James Franck Institute
                          Institute for Biophysical Dynamics
                          MRSEC
                          College
                          quantum
                          spectroscopy
                          materials