Members of the Engel Group at >The University of Chicago

Greg Engel


Professor

Ph.D., Harvard University, 2004
A.M., Harvard University, 2001
A.B., Princeton University, 1999

Chemistry Department Page
Biophysical Sciences Page

GCIS E119
gsengel@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
(773)-834-0818

Kathleen Conroy

Kathleen Conroy
Group Administrator

GCIS E124A
conroy@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
(773)-702-7184

Marco Allodi
Postdoctoral Scholar

A.B. Hamilton College, 2008
Fulbright Scholar, Heinrich-Heine Univ, 2009
Ph.D., Chemistry and Physics (minor), California Institute of Technology, 2015

GCIS E028
mallodi@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
(773)-702-6066

RJ Bogdan
Undergraduate Researcher

The University of Chicago

GCIS E028
rjbodgan@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
(773)-702-6066

Pete Dahlberg
Biophysical Sciences Graduate Student

B.A.&Sc., McGill University, 2011

GCIS E005
pete@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
(773)-702-6066

Ishaan Dayal
High School Researcher

UChicago Laboratory School, 2016

GCIS E028
dayal@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
(773)-702-6066

Moira Flanagan
Biophysical Sciences Graduate Student

B.S.E., Cooper Union, 2008
S.M., The University of Chicago, 2010

GCIS E028
moira@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
(773)-702-6066

Thomas Gao
Physical Sciences Masters Candidate

The University of Chicago

GCIS E028
gao@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
(773)-702-6066

Ruvim Ginzburg
Chemistry Undergraduate Researcher

The University of Chicago

GCIS E028
ginzburg@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
(773)-702-6066

Sean Harding
Exchange Student from Edinburgh University

Edinburgh University

GCIS E028
harding@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
(773)-702-6066

Sara Hess
Chemistry Graduate Student

B.A., Haverford College, 2013

GCIS E028
hess@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
(773)-702-6066

Nanzhu Li
Chemistry Graduate Student

S.M., University of Chicago, 2015
B.Sc., Nanjing University, 2014

GCIS E033
nanzhuli@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
(773)-702-6066

Sara Massey
Chemistry Graduate Student

B.S., UT Austin, 2010
S.M., University of Chicago, 2014

GCIS E033
massey@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
(773)-702-6066

Richard Mazuski
Chemistry Graduate Student

B.A., Chemistry, Northwestern Univ., 2015
B.M., Cello Performance, Northwestern, 2015

GCIS E028
rmazuski@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
(773)-702-6066

Jonathan Michelsen
Chemistry Undergraduate Researcher

The University of Chicago

GCIS E028
michelsen@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
(773)-702-6066

Polina Navotnaya
Chemistry Graduate Student

S.M., University of Chicago, 2015
B.S., Purdue University, 2014

GCIS E005
navotnaya@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
(773)-702-6066

John Otto
Chemistry Graduate Student

B.S., Creighton University, 2013
S.M., University of Chicago, 2014

GCIS E028
jotto@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
(773)-702-6066

Brian Rolczynski
Postdoctoral Scholar

B.S. Chemistry, Univ. of Washington, 2007
B.A. English, Univ. of Washington, 2007
Ph.D., Chemistry, Northwestern Univ., 2012

GCIS E005
brolczynski@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
(773)-702-6066

Ved Singh
Chemistry Graduate Student

B.S., I.I.T. Bombay, 2010
S.M., The University of Chicago, 2011
Ph.D., The University of Chicago, 2016

GCIS E005
ved@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
(773)-702-6066

Hallie Sussman
Biophysical Sciences Graduate Student

B.S., Arizona State University, 2015

GCIS E028
hsussman@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
(773)-702-6066

Matthew Talaga
Chemistry Undergraduate Researcher

The University of Chicago

GCIS E028
talaga@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
(773)-702-6066

Po-Chieh Ting
Chemistry Graduate Student

B.S., Nat'l Taiwan University, 2013
S.M., University of Chicago, 2014

GCIS E028
pochieh@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
(773)-702-6066

Lili Wang
Chemistry Graduate Student

B.S., Nanjing University, 2011
S.M., The University of Chicago, 2012

GCIS E033
liliwang@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
(773)-702-6066

Nick Williams
Chemistry Graduate Student

B.S., Chestnut Hill College, 2013
S.M., University of Chicago, 2014

GCIS E033
williams@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
(773)-702-6066

Ryan Wood
Chemistry Graduate Student

B.A., Johns Hopkins Univ., 2015

GCIS E028
ryanwood@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
(773)-702-6066

Alice Zhang
Chemistry Undergraduate Researcher

The University of Chicago

GCIS E028
alice@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
(773)-702-6066

Haibin Zheng
Chemistry Graduate Student

B.S., Peking University, 2010
S.M., The University of Chicago, 2011

GCIS E028
haibin@engelgroup.uchicago.edu
(773)-702-6066